As a pontifical seminary, the North American College operates under the oversight of the Holy See, through the Congregation for the Clergy, and of the bishops of the United States.  The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops has a Committee for the North American College, Rome comprised of one bishop representative from each of the fifteen episcopal regions in the United States.  The bishops of each region elect the region’s representative, who serves a three-year term.  The members of that USCCB committee serve as the Board of Governors for a corporation called the American College of the Roman Catholic Church of the United States.

Current Board of Governors (as of November, 2020):

Region I – Most Reverend Robert P. Deeley (Portland-ME) (Chairman)
Region II – His Eminence Timothy M. Cardinal Dolan (New York)
Region III – Most Reverend William J. Waltersheid (Pittsburgh)
Region IV – Most Reverend Adam J. Parker (Baltimore) (Secretary)
Region V – Most Reverend Glen J. Provost (Lake Charles)
Region VI – Most Reverend Earl A. Boyea (Lansing)
Region VII – Most Reverend Robert J. McClory (Gary)
Region VIII –  Most Reverend Bernard A. Hebda (St. Paul and Minneapolis)
Region IX – Most Reverend Joseph G. Hanefeldt (Grand Island)
Region X – Most Reverend Steven J. Lopes (Personal Ordinariate Of the Chair of St. Peter)
Region XI – Most Reverend Kevin W. Vann (Orange)
Region XII – Most Reverend Austin A. Vetter (Helena) (Treasurer)
Region XIII – Most Reverend Samuel J. Aquila (Denver)
Region XIV – Most Reverend Peter J. Jugis (Charlotte)
Region XV – Most Reverend Yousif Habash (Syriac Catholic Eparchy of Our Lady of Deliverance of Newark)